Benjamin Clementine: Tiny Desk Concert

True artist, right here. It’s not exactly my kind of music, but I won’t complain. I wouldn’t know in what genre to classify him in, is this soul? No, but it does have one. All I can say is his power, angst and honesty are palpable. He came from the past or another planet to show us how it’s done. In the last song, “Adios”, he sings:

Adios to the little child in me
who kept on blaming everyone else
instead facing defeat
After all, why should I regret?
If it wasn’t for the mistakes
I made yesterday
where will I be by now?

Let that be our lesson for the day.

Leave a Reply

